The "Devices" subcategory allows you to add, view, and remove authorized devices from your company’s vGIS account.
Adding New Devices
To add a new device, click the green "Add Device" button in the top-left (Fig. 1).
Complete the following fields and click "Save."
- Teams/Projects - the team that the device should be assigned to. Otherwise, the device will be assigned to the company and will have access to all information for your company.
- Email - user's email access that the user can access from the mobile device that needs to be activated (mandatory)
If a user needs to access more than one team, simply add the same device several times - once for each team.
Editing Device Notes
As device names can be similar, notes can be added to devices to give administrators better insight as to which device belongs to a specific user. To add notes to a specific device, press the icon that is next to a device name, enter the notes into the text field, and then press the "Save" button.
A device can be archived/deleted by pressing the "Archive" icon that is next to its name.
Please note: That any deleted user’s information can still be accessed from the archive, by toggling the "Show Archive" switch. Archived devices will be permanently deleted after 30 days.
You can find a specific device from the device list by using the "Search" bar located next to the "Add Device" button. The search bar uses a free-form search algorithm that allows you to find the desired device by typing in a part of their name.
The device database can also be sorted by clicking on the headers. This will arrange the device list by the selected header in either ascending or descending order.