The Users subcategory (1) allows you to add, view, and remove authorized users from your company’s vGIS account. Note: There are 2 role definitions in vGIS. Users can only view data using the AR application, while Admins can access both AR application and Admin Portal.
Adding New Users/ Admins
To begin adding a profile, click on the Add User button (2) on the top left corner of the User subcategory screen.
A popup window will appear. Enter the desired email (3) and hit Next. If the user is unregistered, text boxes will appear for the user's first and last name(4).
By default, admins will be prompted to select what projects can be viewed in AR. Use the multi-select tool to assign teams under one company.
If adding a new administrator, you can select Add Role to start adding admin privileges. The following options are available:
Team Admin: manage datasources and users of specific Teams/Projects.
Company Admin: access to all company datasources and teams/projects. These admins can also manage permissions for team admins and app users alike.
Editing Profiles and their Roles
When a user is registered, their roles will appear below their email. Admins can either change the assigned teams, or click Add Role to give additional access in vGIS. Currently, a new role must be created for every unique team or project. Click Save when done.
Searching for Users/ Admins
You can find a specific user or admin from the Users list by using the Search bar located next to the Add User button (5). The search bar uses a free-form search algorithm that allows you to find the desired device by typing in a part of its name.
The user database can also be sorted by clicking on the headers. This will arrange the device list by the selected header in either ascending or descending order. By default, users are sorted from the newest to the oldest.
Archiving/Deleting ProfilesProfiles can be archived/deleted by clicking the checkbox next to their name and selecting the Delete icon at the top of the page. Please note: Any deleted user’s information can still be accessed from the archive, by toggling the Show Recycling Bin switch. Archived users will be permanently deleted after 30 days.